Busia town lies within two Divisions of Township in Busia Sub-county and Chakol in Teso Sub-county in Busia County. It has two Locations - Township location has two sub locations (Central Mjini and Mayenje) and Angorom location has three sub locations (Alupe, Agoloto andAmerikwai). Busia town is divided into two (2) county electoral units – Burumba and Angorom.